St Pauli

KOS

St Pauli    1
St Pauli

I'm new to this server, and I haven't had much contact with other players, but are there any server rules as such regarding KOS? I generally play in a friendly capacity, I don't shoot first, I'd rather interact with other players first, which, don't get me wrong, can end up in me getting my ass handed to me.

This isn't a whiney complaint here, I'm just gutted that a character I have had for over a week now, gets KOS while eating a feckin tin of tuna lol. 

If you read this and it was you who killed me, enjoy the spoils of my looting, I'll be back.

• Like 1

JMan    376
JMan

Hey Pauli, there are no rules set as far as KOS. Do I think people should interact more rather than just KOS? Sure, but there are no hard set rules against it on HIHB servers.

DayZ is a harsh game and KOS happens unfortunately. You'll get them next time! ;)

• Like 2

Virulentwaif    120
Virulentwaif

Hey @St Pauli I play on the almost, to completely, non-existent Australian server ( we do have a few locals, and a few randoms) but due to Australia's fantastic internet speed at the moment in my area due the the optic fibre cable getting put in which will hopefully up my internet speed 'fantastically :) (in joke mate you honestly have to live here to understand, Lithuania has a better Internet than we do :P). I have not even been able to get into Team speak let alone DayZ which has been giving me the shites. I went from playing with the guys on the American server on one game, to nothing, Ping kicked is horrible.